Apple September 15 event: Apple Watch 6, iPad Air 4 and, the iPhone 12

The next gadget-announcing Apple Event has been officially confirmed for Tuesday, September 15, and we’re expecting several new gadgets to be revealed. Here’s everything we all know, and the whole lot we suspect, in regards to the event.

Like WWDC 2020, the September Apple Event is online-only, and will start at 10am PT / 1pm EST / 6pm BST (4am AEDT on September 16 in Australia). Although Apple hasn’t confirmed the place to look at it yet, precedent suggests it will be live-streamed on Apple’s website and YouTube.

After rumors of an event on September 8, Apple confirmed the date of September 15 with a cute augmented reality brand within the invite emailed to press. It’s already led to some speculation (blue color in phones? Easy higher refresh rate screens?), together with the occasion’s tagline, Time Flies:

What we have heard from Bloomberg’s Mark Gurman is that the iPhone 12 won’t be revealed till October, suggesting it won’t even appear at the September 15 event.

That isn’t yet confirmed though, so there’s each chance Tim Cook will utter the word “iPhone” on stage. ‘Time Flies’ may be the delicate trace that solely the Apple Watch 6 and different gadgets (maybe the iPad Air 4, as has been rumored) will be announced though so this is what we’re expecting to see.

Apple Watch 6

The Apple Watch 5

We’d heard multiple rumors that the Apple Watch 6 would be revealed in early September, however, on the date we anticipated to see it revealed, Apple announced the Time Flies occasion instead. Fair enough – and with a name like that, we can assume we’ll see the smartwatch unveiled on September 15.

We’re not expecting the Apple Watch 6 to drastically differ from its predecessor, however, rumors do counsel just a few features that would come to the smartwatch. Probably is a SpO2 sensor to trace oxygen ranges in blood, which several different wearables in 2020 have included just like the Samsung Galaxy Watch 3.

Extra outlandish predictions include a patent that suggests the wearable may get a Touch ID fingerprint scanner within the display. Another rumor hints that the watch could even come with a temperature sensor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *