Sony’s Rumored A7C ‘Super Compact’ Full-Framer Might be Announced September 15

Sony has officially indicated that it’s gearing as much as making a major camera announcement, revealing on its Japanese website {that a} “new idea is coming” on September 15. No other information is offered on the website at this time, but we can guess as to what that “new concept” is likely to be.

Earlier this month, we heard over the grapevine that Sony had a spread of “tremendous compact” full-frame cameras within the pipeline that may very well be introduced mid-September. The timing within the report matches up perfectly for the new “C” collection E-mount snappers, that are rumored to be led by the entry-level Sony A7C.

Since the launch date went up on the Japanese web site, Sony has posted an analogous picture on its camera YouTube channel which allows you to set a reminder for the beginning of the official live-streamed announcement.

The announcement is scheduled for September 15, 10 am in Japan – that is September 14 at 9 pm EDT / 6 pm PDT in the US, 2 am on September 15 within the UK and 11 am Australian East Coast time.

If we’re proper concerning the A7C debuting on September 14/15, then we are able to sit up for seeing a whole new design for a full-frame camera – one that ditches the traditional DSLR-like physique for a lighter and extra compact design. The C-series cameras are rumored to be even smaller and lighter, resembling Sony’s APS-C format mirrorless snappers, however with a larger 35mm sensor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *