Apple Watch 6 and iPad Air 4 look even more likely for September 8 unveiling

Apple Watch 5


The Apple Watch 5 from 2019
 

The Apple Watch 6 and iPad Air 4 are rumored to be unveiled on September 8, and a brand new supply has added their voice to the mix to say they believe new products will be landing on Tuesday.

According to LeaksApplePro on Twitter, the company is about to make an announcement on September 8. The supply even offered a time, which is set for 11 AM EST (4 PM BST, 8 AM PST).

The date matches what Jon Prosser – a Twitter leaker that has previously provided correct information on Apple’s iPhone SE announcement – has mentioned about new merchandise landing via a press launch on Tuesday.

Prosser has since disputed the time of the announcement in LeaksApplePro’s tweet, however he continues to claim that Apple will be unveiling products on September 8.

Prosser says that the announcement will likely be made earlier at 9 AM EST (2 PM BST, 6 AM PST) however which may be a topic to alter on the day itself.

Last week, @L0vetodream on Twitter claimed there won’t be an Apple Watch unveiling in September and instead the system will be landing later in the year.

Apple has previously confirmed that the new iPhone will be delayed compared to earlier years, so it is unlikely we’re set to see the brand new handsets on Tuesday alongside these different units.

Prosser has additionally claimed an iPhone 12 occasion is about for the week of October 12, so if this Apple Watch 6 and iPad Air 4 information proves to be right we could also be set to see the iPhone 12 in simply over a month’s time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *