Sony State of Play August 2020: How to Watch the PlayStation Livestream andWwhat to Expect

Sony State of Play

Sony is hosting its subsequent State of Play occasion right this moment on Thursday, August 6. However, in contrast to the corporate’s latest showcases, this 40-minute stream can have no massive PS5 announcements and as an alternative will focus totally on upcoming PS4 and PSVR games.

Whereas this can be disappointing to some, it is nonetheless price tuning in to see what else Sony has up its sleeve for current-gen consoles.

Wish to know methods to watch State of Play live? Then learn on for data on methods to watch the Sony State of Play livestream right this moment, on August 6.

How to watch Sony State of Play

Sony’s State of Play event takes place right this moment on Thursday, August 6 at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST (or Friday, August 7 at 6am AEST) and will be roughly 40 minutes lengthy. You possibly can watch it reside on Twitch and YouTube.

We’ll be embedding the stream under when it goes reside so you may catch all of the motion proper here.

Sony State of Play: what to expect

Sony State of Play

Sony has already confirmed that this State of Play will have no big PS5 news and instead will focus totally on upcoming PSVR and PS4 games.

“Just to be super clear – there shall be no PlayStation Studios updates in Thursday’s episode,” Sid Shuman, senior director of SIE content material communications, wrote in a PlayStation Weblog publish. “There won’t be any updates around {hardware}, business, preorders, or dates both. On Thursday, our focus is squarely on showcasing some cool upcoming games coming to the broader PlayStation ecosystem.”

That means that we cannot be getting any data on the PS5 worth, pre-orders or launch date – or any new PS5 game bulletins. But there shall be some “check-ins” on beforehand introduced third-party and indie PS5 games.

There have been rumors circulating for some time now that Sony was planning to host a State of Play in August. This led some to take a position that the PS5 worth and launch date could be revealed on the occasion, contemplating rumors have been ramping up that each Microsoft and Sony will reveal their next-gen console costs in August.

Whereas this State of Play will not see us getting PS5 pricing affirmation, that does not essentially imply that Sony will not host yet one other occasion this month, centered on spilling these juicy particulars.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *